Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Getting to Know You

As you read a person's blog you start to learn about who they are, what they like and dislike, and you get to see the core of a person. I enjoy nothing more than learning about the bloggers I love, seeing what really drives them and their fashion choices. As you start to see more and more outfits on my blog you will soon start to see that I am the queen of easy fashion. I love taking sharp, key pieces and building something casual chic. I don't do gaudy, and I rarely do uncomfortable. 
Here is a sneak peak of a look I'll be rocking all summer long. 
Blazer: Coming to J Bella in April,  Top:  J Bella, Jeans: Big Star Khloe Trouser, Handbag: Jessica Simpson, Good Works Leather Wraps.

Here are a few more fun things to help you get to know me. (Idea Via the Fabulous Katie)

Age: 30.  My kids tell people I am REALLY old.
Born and Raised: Born in Iowa, Raised in California and Utah.
Chores that you hate: Putting away laundry.
Dogs:  Black lab named Lilly, and a Shih-tsu named Allie.
Essential start to your day:  Baby kisses and snuggles.
Favorite color: Turquoise.
Gold or Silver:  Gold. However, Im convinced its only a temporary liking.
Height: 5 feet/6 1/2 inches.
Instruments you play: My legs (I'm a dancer) and a mean air guitar.
Job title: Super Mom and Founder of jbella
Kids: 3 handsome little boys. Ages 7 1/2, 5 1/2 and 18 months. 
(They all start with the letter K)
Life Lesson: Judging others only makes YOU look bad.
Musical Preference: Alternative, and Top 100 Hits
Nicknames: Jay, James, Jamie Sue (Grandmother), Winks (that one's for my dad)
Obsessed with Noticing: People's Teeth
Pet peeves:  Incredibly slow drivers. {I think I was a race car driver in a previous life}
Quote from a movie or TV show:  " I would Die! I would just Die!" Jack on Will and Grace
Right or Lefty:  Both... odd I know.
Siblings: I'm the oldest. Grew up with 2 little brothers and over the years gained 1 step brother, 2 half sisters and a half brother... The new American family. 
Time you wake up:  As late as my kids let me... usually 7:30 am.
Underwear:  Yes! I'm not Brittany Spears people.
Vegetable you hate:  Truthfully, anything other than olives and corn.
What makes you run late: Life.
X-Rays You've Had:  Too numerous to count.
Yummy food you make:  Cook? Me? 
Zoo Animal:  Giraffe 



1 comment:

Leah Stallings Fine Art Photography said...

So fun reading this! Now every time I see you I'm going to be worried you are looking at me teeth ;)